skip navigation

2019-20 17u Waldo Thunder

2019-20 National Qualifier

Congratulations to the 17u Waldo Thunder for finishing the 2019-20 season as the #2 ranked 17u team in the nation.  The team played 59 total games with a (30-10) record in sanctioned games.  The 2019-20 USSSA National Qualifier trophy will be proudly displayed in our facility trophy case and each player received individually personalized player awards. 


The team consisted of sophomores and juniors from Grandview, Pembroke Hill, Ray-Pec, Rockhurst, and Shawnee Mission East High Schools.


Roster:  Matthew Craig, Lowell Burd, Carter Murdock, Devin Goodlow, Gavin Hutcherson, Luke Woolley, Pete Wilson, Zachary Abrahms, Nick Gunter, Colin FitzGerald, Keegan Cowart, Will Bolinger, Sam Fountain, Will Fischer, Thomas Maisch, Ben Keller, Coach Kert Crowe, and Coach Sean Wilson.

17U Thunder News

  • #BigSale19 is Here

  • By Sean Wilson 11/22/2019, 8:00am CST
  • Black Friday | Small Business Saturday | Winter Workout Sunday | Cyber Monday | Giving Tuesday
  • Read More